Undergraduate Edition 2016-2017

Corresponding Directory

For prompt attention, send inquiries to the appropriate person and office, Elizabeth City State University, 1704 Weeksville Rd., Elizabeth City, North Carolina 27909. The University’s information number is (252) 335-3400 and its Internet address is http://www.ecsu.edu.


Dr. Thomas E. H. Conway, Chancellor

Ms. Gwendolyn Sanders, Secretary of the University

Mr. Dennis Byron, Interim Vice Chancellor for University Advancement

Mr. Alyn Goodson, General Counsel

Mr. Suresh Murugan, Chief Information Officer

Mr. Rafael Bones, Chief Human Resources Officer

Mr. Derrick Johnson, Athletic Director

Mrs. Sharnita Parker-Wilson, Director of Internal Audit

Mr. John Manley, Chief of University Police

Academic Affairs

Dr. Vann Newkirk, Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs

Dr. Alonzo DeCarlo, Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs

Dr. Derrick Wilkins, Assistant Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs

Mrs. LoraAnn E. Barclift, Executive Assistant to the Provost

Dr. Juanita Midgette-Spence, Director of Library Services

Vacant, Director of General Studies and External Learning

Mr. Michael Twiddy, Director of Small Business Technology Development Center

Vacant, University Archivist

Mr. Victor Neal, Interim Director of Retention and E-Mentoring

Dr. Harry Bass, Interim Director of Sponsored Programs, Contracts and Grants

Vacant, Director of Graduate Education

Dr. Kimberley Stevenson, Director of Distance Education and Center for Teaching Excellence

Student Affairs

Mr. Nolan Davis, Senior Associate Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs

Vacant, Associate Vice Chancellor and Dean of Students

Mrs. Makitta Whitehurst-McLean, Director of Career Services

Mrs. Regina McCoy-Davis, Director of Student Health Services

Ms. Sabrina Williams, Director of Housing and Residence Life

Dr. Jacqueline Huff, Director of Counseling and Testing Center

Mr. Jeremy Williams, Director of Student Activities and Engagement

Ms. Crystal Terry, Director of the Women's Center

Business and Finance

Mr. Joshua Lassiter, Vice Chancellor for Business and Finance

Ms. Sheilah Faucette, Controller

Vacant, Director of Budgets

Mr. Dennis Leary, Director of Facilities Management

Mr. Charles Hall, Director of Facilities and Planning

Mrs. Rachael Haines, Director of Procurement and Materials Management

Mrs. Doraine Spence, Director of Auxiliary Services

University Advancement

Mr. Dennis Byron, Interim Vice Chancellor for University Advancement

Ms. Barbara Sutton, Director of Alumni Relations

Mr. Morris Autry, Director of Community Development

Enrollment Management

Ms. Jocelyn Foy, Interim Assistant Vice Chancellor for Enrollment Management

Dr. Althea Riddick, University Registrar

Ms. Jill Gable, Director of Financial Aid

Vacant, Director of Admissions