Graduate Edition 2017-2018

Corresponding Directory

For prompt attention, send inquiries to the appropriate person and office, Elizabeth City State University, 1704 Weeksville Rd., Elizabeth City, North Carolina 27909. The University’s information number is (252) 335-3400 and its Internet address is


Dr. Thomas E. H. Conway, Jr., Chancellor
Ms. Gwendolyn Sanders, Secretary of the University
Dr. John M. Lee, Vice Chancellor for University Advancement
Mr. Alyn Goodson, General Counsel
Mr. Suresh Murugan, Chief Information Officer
Mr. Rafael Bones, Chief Human Resources Officer
Mr. Derrick Johnson, Athletic Director
Mrs. Sharnita Wilson-Parker, Director of Internal Audit
Mr. John Manley, Chief of University Police
Mr. Russell Haddad, Special Assistant to the Chancellor, University Projects
Ms. Lucretia Banks, Executive Assistant to the Chancellor

Academic Affairs

Dr. Vann Newkirk, Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
Dr. Farrah Ward, Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
Dr. Derrick Wilkins, Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
Mrs. LoraAnn E. Barclift, Executive Assistant to the Provost
Dr. Juanita Midgette-Spence, Director of Library Services
Vacant, Director of General Studies
Mr. Michael Twiddy, Director of Small Business Technology Development Center
Mr. Victor Neal, Interim Director of Retention and E-Mentoring
Ms. Annemarie Delgado, Director of Sponsored Programs, Contracts and Grants
Dr. Sharon Raynor, Director of Graduate Education
Dr. Kimberley Stevenson, Director of Distance Education and Center for Teaching Excellence

Student Affairs

Mr. Nolan Davis, Chief Student Affairs Officer
Ms. Valerie L. Holmes, Associate Vice Chancellor and Dean of Students
Mr. Jarvis Purnell, Associate Dean for Student Engagement
Mr. Steven Flowers, Executive Director of Planning and Administration
Mrs. Gloria Brown, Interim Director of Student Health Services
Ms. Tamnekia Grant, Director of Housing and Residence Life
Dr. Jacqueline Huff, Director of Counseling and Testing Center
Dr. Crystal Terry, Director of the Women's Center
Ms. Sabrina Williams, Director of Divisional Services
Mrs. Makitta Whitehurst-McLean, Director of Career Services

Business and Finance

Mr. Joshua Lassiter, Vice Chancellor for Business and Finance
Ms. Sheilah Faucette, Controller
Mr. Nick Goettsch, Director of Budgets
Mr. Dennis Leary, Director of Facilities Management
Mr. Charles Hall, Director of Facilities and Planning
Mrs. Rachael Haines, Director of Procurement and Materials Management
Ms. Sherron White, Director of Auxiliary Services

University Advancement

Dr. John M. Lee, Vice Chancellor for University Advancement
Ms. Barbara Sutton, Director of Alumni Relations

Enrollment Management

Dr. Althea Riddick, Interim Assistant Vice Chancellor for Enrollment Management
Dr. Althea Riddick, University Registrar
Vacant, Director of Financial Aid
Mr. Darius Eure, Interim Director of Admissions