Undergraduate Edition 2018-2019

Corresponding Directory

For prompt attention, send inquiries to the appropriate person and office, Elizabeth City State University, 1704 Weeksville Rd., Elizabeth City, North Carolina 27909. The University’s information number is (252) 335-3400 and its Internet address is http://www.ecsu.edu.


Dr. Karrie G. Dixon, Interim Chancellor

Dr. Derrick Wilkins, Chief of Staff

Ms. Gwendolyn Sanders, Secretary of the University

Dr. John M. Lee, Vice Chancellor for University Advancement

Mr. Alyn Goodson, Chief Operating Officer and General Counsel

Mr. Suresh Murugan, Chief Information Officer

Mrs. Paula Bowe, Interim Chief Human Resources Officer

Mr. George Bright, Athletic Director

Mrs. Sharnita Wilson-Parker, Director of Internal Audit

Mr. John Manley, Chief of University Police

Mr. Russell Haddad, Special Assistant to the Chancellor, University Projects

Mr. Carson Rich, Executive Assistant to the Chancellor

Academic Affairs

Dr. Vann Newkirk, Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs

Dr. Farrah Ward, Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs

Dr. Coray Davis, Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs

Mrs. LoraAnn E. Barclift, Executive Assistant to the Provost

Dr. Joy Smith, Dean, Area of Professional Knowledge and Human Performance

Dr. Kenneth E. Jones, Dean, Area of Liberal and Fine Arts

Dr. Kukdeep Rawat, Dean, Area of Life, Physical Sciences, Mathematics and Technology

Mrs. Johnna Coleman-Yates, Dean, Division of Student Success

Dr. Fred Okanda, Director, Institutional Effectiveness, Research and Assessment

Dr. Juanita Midgette-Spence, Director of Library Services

Dr. Tarsha Rogers, Director of University Studies

Mr. Michael Twiddy, Director of Small Business Technology Development Center

Mr. Victor Neal, Interim Director of Retention and E-Mentoring

Ms. Annemarie Delgado, Director of Sponsored Programs, Contracts and Grants

Dr. Sharon Raynor, Director of Graduate Education

Dr. Kimberley Stevenson, Director of Distance Education and Center for Teaching Excellence

Ms. Quay Dozier, Director of TRIO Programs

Mr. Antonio Rook , Director of MSEN Program

Ms. Elaine Spellman, Director of ECSU Laboratory School

Student Affairs

Mr. Gary Brown, Chief Student Affairs Officer

Ms. Erin Davis, Interim Associate Vice Chancellor and Dean of Students

Mrs. Gloria Brown, Interim Director of Student Health Services

Ms. Sabrina Williams, Director of Housing and Residence Life

Dr. Jacqueline Huff, Director of Counseling and Testing Center

Dr. Crystal Terry, Director of the Women's Center

Mrs. Makitta Whitehurst-McLean, Director of Career Services

Business and Finance

Mr. Joshua Lassiter, Vice Chancellor for Business and Finance

Vacant, Controller

Mr. Robert Thibeault, Jr., Director of Budgets

Mr. Dennis Leary, Director of Facilities Management

Mr. Charles Hall, Director of Facilities and Planning

Mrs. Rachael Haines, Director of Procurement and Materials Management

Ms. Sherron White, Director of Auxiliary Services

University Advancement

Dr. John M. Lee, Vice Chancellor for University Advancement

Ms. Natalie Weeks, Interim Director of Alumni Relations

Enrollment Management

Dr. Althea Riddick, Associate Vice Chancellor for Enrollment Management/Registrar

Mr. Timothy Freeman, Director of Military Affairs

Mr. Jeremi Watkins, Director of Financial Aid

Vacant, Director of Admissions