Undergraduate Edition 2019-2020

Corresponding Directory

For prompt attention, send inquiries to the appropriate person and office, Elizabeth City State University, 1704 Weeksville Road, Elizabeth City, North Carolina 27909. The University’s information number is (252) 335-3400 and its Internet address is http://www.ecsu.edu.


Dr. Karrie G. Dixon, Chancellor

Dr. Derrick Wilkins, Chief of Staff

Ms. Gwendolyn Sanders, Deputy Chief of Staff

Dr. Letitia Evans, Interim Vice Chancellor for University Advancement

Mr. Alyn Goodson, General Counsel, Chief Operations Officer

Mr. Suresh Murugan, Chief Information Officer

Mrs. Paula Bowe, Interim Chief Human Resources Officer

Mr. George Bright, Athletic Director

Mrs. Sharnita Wilson-Parker, Director of Internal Audit

Mr. John Manley, Chief of Public Safety

Mr. Carson Rich, Special Assistant to the Chancellor for Government Relations


Academic Affairs

Dr. Farrah Ward, Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs

Dr. Gloria Payne, Interim Associate Vice Chancellor for Faculty Affairs and Development

Dr. Melinda Anderson, Interim Associate Vice Chancellor for Student Success

Mrs. LoraAnn Barclift, Senior Executive Assistant to the Provost

Dr. Joy Turnheim Smith, Dean, School of Education and Business

Dr. Sharon Raynor, Dean, School of Humanities and Social Sciences

Dr. Kuldeep Rawat, Dean, School of Science, Aviation, Health and Technology

Dr. Fred Okanda, Director of Institutional Effectiveness, Research and Assessment

Dr. Juanita Midgette-Spence, Director of Library Services

Dr. Tarsha Rogers, Director of University Studies

Mr. Michael Twiddy, Director of Small Business Technology and Development Center

Dr. Tony Bryant, Director of Retention

Ms. Annemarie Delgado, Director of Sponsored Programs, Contracts and Grants

Dr. Timothy Goodale, Director of Graduate Education

Dr. Kimberley Stevenson, Director of Distance Education and Video Conference Center

Ms. Quay Dozier, Director of TRIO Programs

Mr. Antonio Rook , Director of MSEN Program

Ms. Elaine Spellman, Director of Laboratory School

Dr. Chyna Crawford, Director of Summer School

Dr. Margaret Young, Director of Undergraduate Research

Dr. Andre Stevenson, Director of University Honors Program and Office of International Programs

Dr. Kacey DiGiacinto, Interim Director of Center for Teaching and Learning

Dr. Dorothy Kersha-Aerga, Director of SACSCOC


Student Affairs

Mr. Gary Brown, Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs

Mr. Kevin J. Wade, Assistant Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs

Dr. Coray Davis, Interim Dean of Students

Ms. Tiffany Hinton, Assistant Dean for Student Development

Ms. Lucretia Banks, Interim Title IX Coordinator/Investigator

Mrs. Felecia Brown, Director, Student Accessibility and Testing Services

Mrs. Gloria Brown, Director of Student Health Services

Ms. Jody Grandy, Director, Counseling Services

Mr. Ferreli McGilvary, Interim Executive Director, Student Engagement and Leadership

Mr. Dwayne Saunders, Interim Director, Campus Recreation and Wellness

Dr. Crystal Terry, Director, PACE Center

Ms. Sabrina Williams, Interim Director of Housing and Residence Life

Vacant, Director of Career Development

Business and Finance

Mr. George Burnette, Interim Vice Chancellor for Business and Finance

Mrs. Gina Knight, Controller

Mr. Robert Thibeault, Director of Budgets

Mr. Dennis Leary, Director of Facilities Management

Mr. Harley Grimes, Interim Director of Facilities, Campus Planning

Mrs. Rachael Haines, Director of Business Services, Procurement and Materials Management

Ms. Sherron White, Director of Auxiliary Services

University Advancement

Dr. Letitia Evans, Interim Vice Chancellor for University Advancement

Mr. Enoch Bond, Director of Alumni Relations and Engagement

Mr. Russell Haddad, Director of Community and Economic Engagement

Enrollment Management

Dr. Althea Riddick, Associate Vice Chancellor for Enrollment Management, Registrar

Mr. Timothy Freeman, Director of Veterans Affairs

Mr. Jeremi Watkins, Director of Financial Aid

Mr. Darius Eure, Interim Director of Admissions